P&O Cruises
customer experience rating
4.1/5

Feefo Rating BASED ON 69,984 REVIEWS POWERED BY

PLEASANT AND HELPFULL STAFF.


19 Sep 2019

Amazing ship
loved the ship. The staff were excellent. Food amazing. Service was first class.


Mrs Gibbons | 19 Sep 2019

Mostly excellent though some corners seem to have been cut.
Whilst we have always enjoyed sailing with P&O and this experience was also very good, we do feel that some things have slipped slightly. For example, the shops are not as good. In particular, the range of P&O branded products are poor. No more ship's teddy bears and no fridge magnets - both of which we, and many others, like to collect. On the other hand there was a very odd-shaped zip-up bag thing - not big enough to be a make-up bag or pencil case, in fact no idea what it was - for £15.95. We get things like this free in our childrens' magazines! Apart from that, there didn't seem to be much of interest to us, with a huge emphasis on the jewellery range. Ventura was also a little tired - the basin in the bathroom needs re-coating and the lifts were extremely bashed and battered. On the other hand, staff were their normal courteous selves, although we didn't see as much of our cabin steward as in the past. I think they have more to do these days and don't have so much time to give the personal touch. I cannot fault his work in any way though. The Headliners' shows were excellent as ever, and though the other acts we saw were very good at what they did, we don't particularly like comedians or tribute acts. We have always loved the select dining options but thought that Sindhu wasn't as good as in the past. Less interesting menu choices.


Mrs Armstrong | 19 Sep 2019

5 stars because of the food, our cabin steward Jemauel. You lost a star as on this trip we were in cabin G728, directly above the live lounge. there is no sound proofing on this cabin floor so heavy bass and drum beats until 1:30 disturbed us. Furthermore the clarity of the sound was enhanced by coming directly up the shower drain, very clearly. The live shows were poor, dancers good, only one of the male singers was good enough, the taller of the two. The female singers were very poor with shrieking voices seemingly attempting to outdo each other.


Mr Lloyd | 19 Sep 2019

Very good cruise in excellent Norwegian surroundings.
Very good customer service. Very good food in excellent surroundings. Evening entertainment in Arena theatre very good. Not so good in Havana bar. Entertainment team worked very hard.


19 Sep 2019

A fantastic experience
We experienced an amazing holiday onboard The Ventura. The food was delicious and so much choice. The staff were so attentive and friendly in all restaurants, on the desk and our room guy. Waking up to different scenery every day was so exciting - some of the sites were breathtaking. The system for boarding so many guests is very efficient. So much to see and do on board ship - we saw shows, tribute bands, dancing and films. All entertainment was top class.


Mrs Hickey | 19 Sep 2019

|Brilliant Cruise
Well organised very helpful friendly staff


19 Sep 2019

Lovely cruise, beautiful place to get engaged in
Very friendly and professional service. The staff are quick & attentive.


Mr Hunt | 19 Sep 2019

Fantastic holiday.
Our second cruise on Oceana, absolutely fantastic cruise. Great destinations, lovely, friendly staff. Wonderful food. A very happy ship.


Mrs Harding | 19 Sep 2019

A pleasant Break on Oceana
Nicely maintained ship with friendly, helpful service from the crew and staff team. The ship is not the most modern but establishes its own style that still works. We enjoyed the promenade deck for a walk round. Main restaurant dining and Cafe Jardin worked well for us with sufficient menu choices. The cabin was an adequate size for us with a small balcony. We went on two P&O trips, both of which were slightly disappointing and we would not recommend. These were a carriage ride and wine tasting (from Livorno) and a trip to the mountains and forest on Corsica. The carriage ride was poor with the guide almost inaudible, and the break provided at a restaurant in the forest had inadequate facilities with more time spent queueing than getting outside.


19 Sep 2019
See more reviews

This website uses cookies to give you the very best user experience. By using our website, you agree that we can place cookies on your device. For more information see the About Cookies link at the bottom of this page.

Close